Corrective Chiropractic care for spinal misalignments, postural issues, and sports injuries.
Every day thousands of people are involved in an auto accident in Florida, many of which result in injuries. But not all injuries are immediately noticeable. Sadly, many individuals become ineligible for medical reimbursement because they did not seek medical attention or chiropractic care in time.
We have developed a simple to do list with the recommended steps you should take following an auto accident. Print it out and keep it in the glove compartment so it’s handy if you should need it. To receive chiropractic care for an automobile accident call (386) 337-3884.
Call 9-1-1. Even if you don't think that your accident is serious, you should still report it to police. Your insurance carrier will most likely request the police report when you file a claim with your insurance carrier. They may also review the police report before approving a medical reimbursement claim. Florida law requires drivers to file a police report for any auto accident resulting in an injury or vehicle damage in the amount of $500 or more.
You should always collect as much information as possible at the scene. This information should include the license number, name, and contact information of any other drivers involved in the accident. You should also collect names and contact information of any passengers involved in the accident, as well as any witnesses to the accident. Also, you may also want to record some information visually by taking pictures of the accident scene, other drivers, and other vehicles involved in the accident.
While some injuries will manifest right away, others will take hours or even several days to fully develop. For instance, the full extent of some of the most common injuries suffered in an auto accident like back pain, neck pain, and whiplash may not fully be known for days or weeks after the incident.
However, the State of Florida recently made changes to personal injury (PIP) protection laws and now requires individuals to seek medical attention within 14 days of the auto accident in order to receive PIP benefits for injuries. That’s why we recommend you make an appointment to see a chiropractor within the first 5-7 days of the accident to determine if there are any underlying injuries. Contact us at (386) 337-3884 to schedule an appointment.
Report the auto accident to your insurance company as soon as possible. This will allow the carrier to begin processing your claim so you receive all of the insurance and any necessary medical benefits you are entitled to in a timely manner.
To receive Chiropractic care for auto accident injuries sustained in DeLand, DeBary, Deltona, Orange City or other surrounding areas of Volusia County contact us at 386-337-3884.